Balochistan National Party

About Us !



Sardar Akhtar Jan Mengal

Central General Secretary

Dr.Jahanzeb Jamaldini

Central Senate Vice President

Mallik Abdul Wali Kakar

Vice President

Agha Musa Jan Baloch

Deputy General Secretary

Lal Jan Baloch

Information and Culture Secretary

Agha Hassan Baloch


Central Finance Secretary

Malik Naseer Ahmed Shahwani

Central Labor Secretary

Munzoor Baloch

Central Farmer and Fishing Secretary

Dr. Aziz Baloch

Women secretary

Zeenat Shahwani

Central Human Rights Secretary

Musa Baloch

Resident Professional Secretary

Dr. Ghafoor Baloch


Central Committee Members !

Hameed Baloch Advocate
Sajid Tareen Advocate
Mir Manzoor Hussain Langove
Mir Abdul Rauf Mengal
Mir Hamal Baloch
Nawab Hamanullah Zehri
Sardar Haqnawaz Buzdar
Mir Qasim Roonjho
Ghulam Nabi Marri
Hameed Sajina Baloch
Mir Khursheed Jamaldini
Dr Kudoos Baloch
Mir Akhtar Hussain Langove
Waja Yaqoob Baloch
Mir Nazeer Kosa
Sardar Imran Bungulzia
Mir Ghafoor Mengal
Malik Abdul Rehman Khowaja
Mir Murad Khan Mengal
Haji Zahid Baloch
Mir hamal Kalmati
Mir Ismail Peerakzia
Mir Bahadur Khan Mengal
Jamal Langove
Mir Babu Muhammad Rahim Mengal
Haji Wazir Khan Mengal
jameela Baloch

Central Committee Femail Members !

Haji Wazir Khan Mengal

BNP Government !

BNP swept the 1997 elections and was able to form a coalition government in Balochistan with Sardar Attaullah Mengal's son, Akhtar Mengal as the Chief Minister. This government did not last long as, soon, differences began arising between the Balochistan Provincial Government and the Federal Government. 1998 - 2009 After the dismissal of their first government, BNP hasn't taken part in any elections. In 2002, the party didn't compete in the elections in protest of General Pervez Musharraf's October 1999 military coup which allowed the pro-military religious alliance to win almost all the moderate and nationalist constituencies. Though a few members of the party did take part in the elections independently. One of these members got elected to the National Assembly of Pakistan, one to the Senate of Pakistan and two to the Provincial Assembly. In 2006, Nawab Akbar Bugti was killed by the Pakistani Army. BNP had vehemently criticized the government when the operation in Balochistan had been launched and after Bugti's death all four of its independently elected representatives resigned from their seats of the National and Provincial Assemblies.In December 2006 Akhtar Mengal was arrested for allegedly ordering his security guards to beat up secret service personnel. Mengal maintained that these secret service officials had tried to kidnap his children as they returned from school and as a result, the security guards had beaten them. During his trial, according to Mr Iqbal Haider, secretary-general of the Human Rights Commission of Pakistan, "Mr Mengal was brought into the courtroom and shoved into an iron cage with bars all around that stood in a corner away from his counsel.” Mengal was released in 2008, after the Pakistan Peoples Party government came in power, after spending almost one and a half year in jail.After Akhtar Mengal's arrest, the rest of the BNP leadership was also imprisoned mainly in MPO cases. On December 2, Sajid Tareen was arrested from his chambers,[6] Habib Jalib Advocate and Agha Hassan Baloch Akbar Mengal were also arrested the same day. Jahanzeb Jamaldini was also put under arrest in December. Then, on January 3, 2007 the acting Chief of BNP, Mir Noor-ud-din Mengal was also arrested along with other activists while they were on their way to meet imprisoned workers of BNP in Khuzdar.